NALF Elects New Board of Directors

The North American Limousin Foundation (NALF) elected new members and officers for its board of directors during the annual meeting held in Denver, Colo. on Monday, January 13. Those newly elected to serve the Foundation for three-year terms are Jay Wilder, Snook, Texas, Austin Hager, Karlsruhe, N.D. and Bart Mitchell, Wauzeka, Wisc.
Curt Wieczorek, Mount Vernon, S.D. was selected to serve as the NALF president. He succeeds Gary Fuchs, Cameron, Texas. Dan Hunt, Oxford, Neb. was chosen to serve as vice president. The remaining executive committee consists of Wade Beckman, Roberts, Idaho, as secretary, Dr. Mark Barker, Oklahoma City, Okla., serving as treasurer, and Bruce Lawrence, Anton, Texas, as member-at-large. Gary Fuchs, Cameron, Texas will continue on the executive committee as ex-officio.
The additional breeders on the 16-member NALF board of directors include; Joe Moore, Raphine, Va.; Charles Linhart, Leon, Iowa; Randy Corns, Altoona, Kan., Ronn Cunningham, Rose, Okla.; Troy Gulotta, Independence, La.; Kevin Ochsner, Kersey, Colo.; and Jerry Wulf, Morris, Minn.
The North American Limousin Foundation would like to thank the three retiring board members for their service. Those retiring members are Bret Begert, Allison, Texas; Joey Freund, Elizabeth, Colo.; and Gene Raymond, Garnett, Kan.